ASK LUCKY (and each other)

Have a travel related question? Post it here, and I’ll do my best to answer it as quickly as possible.

Anyone can post a question, but you'll get the most benefit from registering to join our forum. You'll be able to see when your question is answered, and like comments from other users.

This space is intended to be more of a community as well, so feel free to jump in and share tips!

Thanks for reading!

Best,
Ben

Credit Cards Should I get another Credit Card?

Discussion in 'questions. answers. conversations.' started by Brodie Smith, Aug 24, 2015.

1. Brodie Smith

Brodie Smith New Member

Hey Guys,

So I'm pretty new at the game. Been reading for the last month or so and I'm having trouble deciding what my next Credit Card should be, if any.

I currently have:
    Chase Sapphire Preferred
    Chase Freedom
    Chase Ink Business Bold

Any advice on what credit card I should get next would be super helpful! Thanks so much!

2. Gaurav

Gaurav Well-Known Member

3. Brodie Smith

Brodie Smith New Member

That's a great question! I guess I'm just trying to make sure I'm not missing out on anything. I want to maximize my purchases as much as possible.

4. MidSouth Skier

MidSouth Skier Well-Known Member

@Brodie Smith - I think what @Gaurav means is: what are your travel goals? You've got a great stockpile of Ultimate Rewards-earning cards but diversity is a good thing. Knowing where your travel goals are can make a difference on what cards would be recommended as different alliances have strengths in different regions.

Tiffany likes this.
  5. Brodie Smith

Brodie Smith New Member

I don't necessary have travel goals other than getting upgraded as much as possible. I'm 6'5 so the extra leg room is really nice. I travel mostly for work and last minute a lot.

6. MidSouth Skier

@Brodie Smith - what airlines do you typically travel? Long haul? Short domestic flights?

7. Brodie Smith

Brodie Smith New Member